Featured Events

Click posters to enlarge.

For our updated listing of events this semester, visit our Facebook Event Page

Spring 2019 Semester (January 7 – May 7)

Performances held in Pardington Hall (Rockland campus) are simultaneously broadcast over the web at www.nyack.edu/WNYK and on 88.7FM locally.  
Concerts listed in bold print and their location indicated as follows: 
*Manhattan Campus (NYC) in the Music Hall, Room 2241
*Rockland Campus (RC) in Pardington Hall, Olson Auditorium 
          
Jan 7-19 – WINTERIM
Jan 16 & 17 – Registration (UG)
Jan 21 (Mon) – Martin Luther King Day (School Closed)
Jan 22 (Tues) – Faculty Assembly (NYC)
Jan 23 (Wed) – Classes Begin
Jan 23-30 (Wed-Wed) – Add-Drop Period
Jan 30 (Wed 5PM) – Last Day to finalize registration

Feb 15 (Fri, 7 PM) – Faculty Spring Gala Concert (NYC) 

Mar 6 (Wed, 7 PM) – Student Recital #1 (RC)
Mar 7 (Thy, 7 PM) – Student Recital #1 (NYC)
Mar 10-17 (Sun-Sun) – Spring Break (Undergraduate/ATS/AGSC/MSED only)
Mar 18-22 – Advisement Week
Mar 21 (Thu, 7 PM) – Joint Bach’s Birthday Bash (RC)
Mar 25-May 11 (Jr/Sr) – Fall Registration

Apr 1-May 11 (Fresh/Soph) – Fall Registration
Apr 2 (Tue, 1 PM) – Student Recital #2 (RC)
Apr 4 (Thu, 7 PM) – Student Recital #2 (NYC)
Apr 5 (Fri, 7 PM) – Joint Gospel Choir Concert at Central Baptist Church
Apr 12 (Fri, 7 PM) – Joint Opera Theatre Workshop Performance (NYC)
Apr 12 (Fri) – Last day to withdraw from course (by 4:30PM)
Apr 14 (Sun, 3 PM) – Joint Opera Theatre Workshop Performance (RC)
Apr 16 (Tue) – Comprehensive Exams
Apr 16 (Tue, 7 PM) – Joint Sound of Praise (RC)
Apr 17 (Wed, 8 PM) – String Orchestra Concert (RC)
Apr 18 (Thu, 7 PM) – Joint Chamber Music Concert (RC)
Apr 19-21 (Fri-Sun) – Easter weekend
Apr 23 (Tues, 7 PM) – Joint Chorale Concert (RC)
Apr 24 (Wed, 6:30 PM) – Student Recital #3 (RC)
Apr 26 (Fri, 7 PM) – Joint Jazz Concert (RC)
Apr 29 (Mon, 5 PM) – Faculty Recital of Margrit Zimmermann
Apr 30 (Tue) – Last Day of Classes

May 1 (Wed, 10 am-10 PM) – Music Juries (NYC)
May 1-7 (Wed-Tue) – Final Exams
May 3 (Fri, 1-5 PM) – Music Juries (RC)
May 6 (Mon, 12 noon-5 PM) – Music Juries (RC)
May 7 (Tue) – Spring Semester Ends
May 7 (Tue, 6 PM) – Student Awards Recital (NYC) 
May 8-Sept 11 – Late Registration
May 8 (Wed) – Spring Grades Due
May 11 (Sat, 2PM) – Commencement (White Plains)
May 13 (Mon) – Faculty Assembly (RC)