Nyack Scores With 20 Warriors on the CACC Soccer All-Academic Team

iStock 1162849102 Soccer

Nyack Warriors are among the 59 student-athletes named to the 2021-2022 Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference (CACC) soccer all-academic team announced by Commissioner Dan Mara this week. Nyack men were in second place and Nyack women were tied for third place on the list of 12 CACC teams honored. Warriors had a total of nine men and eleven women who earned the 2021-2022 all-academic recognition.

Men’s soccer honorees are: Manuel Ramos (JR – La Coruna, Spain); Daniel Ingoldsby (SO – Thirsk, England); Antonio Ciardiello (GR- Naples, Italy); Erwin Bendl (JR – Bad Voeslau, Austria); Moritz Albrecht (JR – Hamburg, Germany); Max Meurer (JR – Wiesbaden, Germany); Jacopo Borgalli (JR – Levanto, Italy); Marvin Lugmeier (GR – Müllheim, Germany) and Lucas Fiuza (JR – La Coruna, Spain). Lugmeier achieved a perfect 4.0 GPA. Bendl, Albrecht, and Fiuza all made the team for the second time.

Women’s soccer honorees are: Saskia Lehninger, (SR – Weisendorf, Germany); Linda Grimminger (SR -Schwäbisch Gmünd, Germany); Lea Zehringer (SR – Lösnich, Germany); Shanice Rapp (SR – Untergrombach, Germany); Maria Vargas Dominguez (SR – Jerez de la Frontera, Spain); Milena Ricken (GR – Dorsten, Germany); Maren Wolf (SO – Karben Germany); Skylar Morales (SR – San Jose, CA); Chloe Premo (SO – Wrightwood, CA); Maider Ruiz De Erenchun (SR – Acosta, Spain); and Michelle Baum (GR – Kassel, Germany). Milena Ricken, Maren Wolf, and Michelle Baum each earned a 4.0 cumulative GPA. Ricken is one of seven who made the list for the fourth time during her collegiate career; Grimminger, Zehringer, Rapp and Lehninger are all-academic for the third time; Vargas was named for the second time.

To be eligible for the CACC All-Academic team, students must meet the following criteria:

• Minimum cumulative GPA of 3.5 at end of the immediate preceding term (may include summer for fall sport participants)
• Minimum of two semesters enrolled as full-time student at member institution
• Student-athlete must be second year student-athlete at member institution
• Student-athlete must have been athletically eligible the season preceding the award and used a season of eligibility.

Members of the men’s soccer coaching staff are Alex Schmidt, head coach; Matthews Reeves, assistant coach; Mitchell Reed, graduate assistant coach; Jorge Nicolas Arce Zambrana, graduate assistant goalkeeper coach and Joe Vianna, volunteer assistant coach. The coaching staff for women’s soccer includes Emma Webb, head coach; Christian Casciano, graduate assistant coach and Jorge Nicolas Arce Zambrana, graduate assistant goalkeeper coach.

Congratulations to our Warrior student-athletes and coaches!