Click to return to the homepage

Eastman Library (NYC) Hours
2017-2018 Regular Hours (beginning 9/6/17 for Fall, 1/17/18 for Spring)

Monday-Thursday: 10:00 AM–10:00 PM
Friday & Saturday: 10:00 AM–6:00 PM 
Sunday: CLOSED

Exceptions for Holidays and Breaks

Closing 1 hour (5PM-6PM) for Fall Chapels: Sept. 14, Sept.28, Nov.14, & Dec.5

Labor Day
Monday, September 4: CLOSED
Tuesday, September 5: 12:00 AM- 6:00 PM (Library Staff Manditory Meeting)
Wednesday, September 6: Fall Regular Hours Resume

Thanksgiving Break: November 19-26
Sunday, November 19: CLOSED
Monday, November 20 & Tuesday, November 21: 10:00 AM–6:00 PM
Wednesday, November 22: 10:00 AM –1:00 PM
Thursday, November 23–Sunday, November 26: CLOSED

Finals Week Hours: December 12-19
Tuesday, December 12 - Thursday, December 14: 10:00 AM-11:00 PM
Friday, December 15: 10:00 AM-7:00 PM
Saturday, December 16: 10:00 AM-6:00 PM
Sunday, December 17: CLOSED
Monday, December 18: 10:00 AM-10:00 PM
Tuesday, December 19: 10:00 AM-8:00 PM

Christmas Break: December 20 - January 1
Wednesday, December 20 - Friday, December 22: 10:00 AM-4:30 PM
Saturday, December 23–Sunday, January 1: CLOSED

Closing 1 hour (5PM-6PM) for Chapels: TBA

Winterim: January 2-January 15
Tuesday, January 2 - Friday, January 12: 10:00 AM-6:00 PM
​Saturday, January 14 & Sunday, January 15: CLOSED

Martin Luther King Jr. Day
Monday, January 15: CLOSED
Tuesday, January 16: 12:00 PM-6:00 PM (Library Staff Manditory Meeting)
Wednesday, January 17: Regular Hours Resume

Spring Break: March 4-11
Sunday, March 4: CLOSED
Monday, March 5-Friday, March 9: 10:00 AM–6:00 PM
Saturday, March 10 & Sunday, March 11: CLOSED

Easter Break: March 30-April 1
Thursday, March 29: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday, March 30 - Sunday, April 1: CLOSED

Finals Week Hours: April 24 - May 1
Tuesday, April 24 - Thursday, April 26: 10:00 AM-11:00 PM
Friday, April 27: 10:00 AM-7:00 PM
Saturday, April 28: 10:00 AM-6:00 PM
Sunday, April 29: CLOSED
Monday, April 30: 10:00 AM-10:00 PM 
Tuesday, May 1: 10:00 AM-8:00 PM

Summer Hours
Pre-Summer Hours: May 2 - May 6
Wedneday, May 2 & Thursday, May 3: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday, May 4: 10:00 AM - 5:00PM
Saturday, May 5 & Sunday, May 6: CLOSED
Summer Hours: Begining May 7, 2018
Monday–Thursday 10:00 AM–6:00 PM
Friday 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday & Sunday: CLOSED
Regular Holidays
Martin Luther King Jr.Day: CLOSED
Memorial Day:CLOSED
Independence Day:CLOSED
Labor Day:CLOSED