Social Work Faculty and Staff


 
Full-time Faculty

DeVonne Allen

Lecturer in Social Work
Phone: 4536
B.A. Hunter College; M.S.W. Fordham University; MS.Ed Mercy College

Dr. Carol Awasu

Professor of Social Work
Phone: 4555
B.A. Keuka College; M.S.W., Ph.D. Syracuse University

James Long Jr.

Lecturer in Social Work
Phone: 6120
B.A., Th.B. Northeastern Bible College; M,S.W. New York University; D.Th. Master's Graduate School

Dr. Mayra Lopez-Humphreys

Director of the Masters Degree in Social Work
Phone: 6169
B.A., M.A. Hunter College; Ph.D The Graduate Center - The City University of New York

Dr. Brian Roland

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Phone: 7745
B.A., M.S.W., Ph.D. University at Albany

Laura Summerhill

Assistant Professor of Social Work
B.S. Florida State Univ., M.S. Columbia Univ., M.S. Bank Street College of Ed

Dr. Kwi-Ryung Yun

Associate Dean of the School of Social Work
Phone: 6170
B.S.W. Sacred Heart (Sung Shim) College for Women; M.S.W., Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
Frequently Contributing Adjunct Faculty

Nicole Wells-Cimmino: (NYC Campus)

MSW, Rutgers University - 2008
Instructional Areas: Interpersonal Communication, Introduction of Social Work
Areas of Interest: Domestic Violence, Sexual Abuse and Juvenile Offenders
Contact Information: Nicole_Wells-Cimmino@uhc.com

Drusila Nieves: (Rockland Campus)

MSW, Fordham University
Instructional Areas: Social Work Practice with Groups
Research Areas: Conflict Resolution, Community Assessment, and Federal Funding for Faith-Base Organizations
Contact Information: Drusila.Nieves@nyack.edu

Marcia Hererra

MSW, Hunter College – 2007
Instructional Areas – Social Welfare Policy and Services
Marcia.herrera@nyack.edu

Erica Ponteen, MSW

Field Education, Generalist Coordinator
Phone: 7866
Erica.Ponteen@nyack.edu

Staff

Percelene McLain

Administrative Coordinator/Student Advisor
2 Washington St., 20th Fl. –Rm.  2022,
New York, NY 10004
646.378.6165
Percelene.Mclain@nyack.edu

Apryll Campbell

MSW Program, Admissions Counselor
2 Washington St. 20th Fl., - Room 2017
New York, NY 10007
646.378.6195
Apryll.Campbell@nyack.edu

Juan Toribio

Communication Outreach Coordinator
Juan.Toribio@nyack.edu

Desiree Claudio

New York City campus Student Worker
Swork.assist@nyack.edu

Miriam Airoldi

Rockland campus Student Worker
Swork.assistrc@nyack.edu