Two New York Locations

ROCKLAND: 845.358.1710
MANHATTAN: 212.625.0500

 

 

Social Work Department

Social Work Faculty and Staff

Full-time Faculty

DeVonne Allen

Lecturer in Social Work
Phone: 4536
B.A. Hunter College; M.S.W. Fordham University; MS.Ed Mercy College

Dr. Carol Awasu

Professor of Social Work
Phone: 4555
B.A. Keuka College; M.S.W., Ph.D. Syracuse University

James Long, Jr.

Lecturer in Social Work
Phone: 6120
B.A., Th.B. Northeastern Bible College; M,S.W. New York University; D.Th. Master's Graduate School

Dr. Mayra Lopez-Humphreys

Director of the Masters Degree in Social Work
Phone: 6169
B.A., M.A. Hunter College; Ph.D (ABD) The Graduate Center - The City University of New York

Dr. Brian Roland

Assistant Professor of Social Work
Phone: 7745
B.A., M.S.W., Ph.D. University at Albany

Dr. Kwi-Ryung Yun

Associate Dean of the School of Social Work
Phone: 6170
B.S.W. Sacred Heart (Sung Shim) College for Women; M.S.W., Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
Frequently Contributing Adjunct Faculty
Nicole Wells-Cimmino: (NYC Campus)
MSW, Rutgers University - 2008
Instructional Areas: Interpersonal Communication, Introduction of Social Work
Areas of Interest: Domestic Violence, Sexual Abuse and Juvenile Offenders
Contact Information: nicole@wellnesscontinuum.com
361 Broadway – 4th Fl.
New York, NY 10013

Drusila Nieves: (Rockland Campus)

MSW, Fordham University
Instructional Areas: Social Work Practice with Groups
Research Areas: Conflict Resolution, Community Assessment, and Federal Funding for Faith-Base Organizations
Contact Information: Drusila.Nieves@nyack.edu

Kathleen Berry (Rockland Campus)

MSW, Fordham University – 1982
Instructional Areas: Field Instruction and Seminar I
Contact Information: Kathleen.berry@nyack.edu

Stacey Williams (Rockland Campus)

MSW, New York University – 2001
Instructional Areas: Social Work Practice with Groups
Contact Information: Stacey.williams@nyack.edu

David Fritz, LMSW (New York City)

MSW, Fordham University – 1997
Instructional Area: Social Work Practice with Organization and Communities
Contact Information: David.fritz@nyack.edu

Staff

Percelene McLain

Administrative Coordinator/Student Advisor
2 Washington St., 20th Fl. –Rm.  2022,
New York, NY 10004
646.378.6165
Percelene.Mclain@nyack.edu

Natalie Donald

Rockland Campus Student Worker 
Donaldn@nyack.edu