Local Venues and Attractions


 
PERFORMANCE VENUES

(This does not include many of the thousands of churches, schools, and Jazz clubs.)
Guide to almost all NYC concert venues: New York Music Venues and https://www.ny.com/music/

NEW YORK CITY CONCERT HALLS:

92nd Street Y http://www.92y.org/ 
The Brooklyn Academy of Music www.bam.org
Apollo Theater www.apollotheater.org
Brooklyn Center www.brooklyncenter.com
Beacon Theatre https://www.msg.com/beacon-theatre
Chamber Music Society www.chambermusicsociety.org
Dixon Place www.dixonplace.org
Japan Society www.japansociety.org
Lincoln Center www.lincolncenter.org
Miller Theater www.millertheater.com
NY Philharmonic www.nyphil.org
New York Public Libraries Concerts https://www.nypl.org/events/calendar?location=55 
David Koch Theater www.davidhkochtheater.com
Metropolitan Opera www.metopera.org
Radio City www.radiocity.com
Symphony Space www.symphonyspace.org
Town Hall http://thetownhall.org/
Le Poisson Rouge www.lepoissonrouge.com
The Irish Arts Center www.irishartscenter.org 
La Mama www.lamama.org
NYC Ballet www.nycballet.com
Weill Recital Hall
Carnegie Hall www.carnegiehall.org
Alice Tully Hall http://www.lincolncenter.org/box-office/alice-tully-hall
Merkin Hall and Kaufman Music Center www.kaufmanmusiccenter.org/mch
David Geffen Hall

COLLECTION OF ADDITIONAL NYC THEATER COMPANIES:

The Acting Company: www.theactingcompany.org 
American Place Theater www.americanplacetheater.org 
Atlantic Theatre Company www.atlantictheater.org
Creation Production Company www.creationproduction.org
Gotham Early Music http://gemsny.org/midtown-concerts
Judith Shakespeare Company www.judithshakespeare.org
Jazz at Lincoln Center www.jazz.org
Manhattan Ensemble Theatre www.manhattanensemble.com
Manhattan Theatre Club www.manhattantheatreclub.com
Mint Theatre Company www.minttheater.org
New Dramatists www.newdramatists.org
New Georges  www.newgeorges.org
New York Shakespeare Festival www.publictheater.org
New York Theatre Workshop www.nytw.org
Pan Asian Repertory www.panasianrep.org
Playwrights Horizons www.playwrightshorizons.org
Ontological Theater www.ontological.com
Roundabout Theatre www.roundabouttheatre.org
Teatro Repertorio Español www.repertorio.nyc
The Wooster Group www.thewoostergroup.org
Theater for the New City www.theaterforthenewcity.net
Theatre for a New Audience www.tfana.org
TheatreWorks/USA www.twusa.org

CONSERVATORIES & SCHOOLS OF MUSIC WITH EXTENSIVE CONCERT SERIES
(THERE ARE MANY MORE):

The Juilliard School: www.juilliard.edu: Concert Calendar www.juilliard.edu/stage-beyond/performance-calendar   (Includes four concert halls!)
Manhattan School of Music: www.msmnyc.edu MSM Concert Calendar www.mastercalendar.msmnyc.edu/MasterCalendar.aspx
Mannes: www.newschool.edu/Mannes Mannes Events Calendar www.newschool.edu/mannes/events/
Columbia University: www.columbia.edu/itc/music/concert.html
Third Street Music Settlement School: www.thirdstreetmusicschool.org/community-concerts
Baruch College: www.baruch.cuny.edu/bpac  
Hunter College: www.music.hunter.cuny.edu/calendar 
Rockefeller University: www.rockefeller.edu/peggy 
NYU: www.steinhardt.nyu.edu/events 
Nyack College:  www.nyack.edu/music


HOUSES OF WORSHIP WITH CONCERT SERIES:

A complete guide to all houses of worship with concert series: Houses of worship NYC

Temple Emanu-el NYC www.emanuelnyc.org (While not a church, this Synagogue is the largest in the world, and has an amazing choir and a concert series)
Grace Episcopal Church (Nyack)www.gracechurchnyack.org
St Bartholomew’s Episcopal Church www.stbarts.org/music
Saint Patrick’s Cathedral www.saintpatrickscathedral.org/concerts
Saint Peters Lutheran www.saintpeters.org/the-arts-and-design/classical-music/concert-series
Saint Thomas Church www.saintthomaschurch.org/music/concerts
Blessed Sacrament NYC www.blessedsacramentnyc.org/concert-series
Madison Ave Presbyterian www.mapc.com/music/
Grace Church www.music.gracechurchnyc.org
Holy Trinity Lutheran www.holytrinitynyc.org
Brooklyn Tabernacle www.brooklyntabernacle.org/events/calendar
Greater Allen Cathedral www.allencathedral.org/events 
St. John’s Lutheran www.stjohnsnyc.org/category/concert-series
Little Church Around The Corner www.littlechurch.org/music/concert-series
Trinity Wall Street (And St. Paul’s Chapel) www.trinitywallstreet.org/music-arts/season/concerts-at-one
Corpus Christi www.corpus-christi-nyc.org/music
St. Joseph’s Church www.stjosephgv.nyc/concerts
Riverside Church www.trcnyc.org/worship
St. Paul the Apostle www.stpaultheapostle.org/subsectioncontent.php?secid=3&subsecid=58
Christ and St. Stephen’s Church www.csschurch.org/music
St. John the Divine Cathedral www.stjohndivine.org/programs/music/great-music

BROADWAY & OTHER THEATER GUIDES:

The Internet Broadway Database www.ibdb.com
New York Theatre Wire www.nytheatre-wire.com
The New York Theatre Experience www.nytheatre-wire.com
The New York Times: Current Theater www.newyorktheatreexperience.org
Playbill Online www.playbill.com

THEATRE ORGANIZATIONS & THEATRE TICKET AGENCIES:

Theatre Development Fund (and links to all Broadway shows) www.tdf.org
Off Off-Broadway Theaters www.offbroadwayonline.com
The Nederlander Group www.nederlander.org
Theatre Communications Group (Need to Join) www.tcg.org
Telecharge Broadway Tickets www.telecharge.com
TicketMaster www.ticketmaster.com
TicketWeb www.ticketweb.com

NEW YORK CITY MUSEUMS:

 Please be aware that all city museums, such as the Cloisters, run on a donation basis. This means that the suggested price is just that, a suggestion. All private museums are obliged to open their doors once a month to the public, gratis. In addition, most NYC museums have concert series!
 
Guide to all 255 major NYC Museums: museums-galleries www.nycgo.com/things-to-do/museums-galleries
List of Free Museums: Free NYC Museums www.nycgo.com/articles/free-nyc-museums
Guggenheim Museum www.guggenheim.org
The Museum of Modern Art (MOMA) www.moma.org  
Met Museum Fifth Avenue www.metmuseum.org/visit/met-fifth-avenue
Met Museum Breuer www.metmuseum.org/visit/met-breuer
Met Museum The Cloisters www.metmuseum.org/visit/met-cloisters
New York Botanical Garden www.nybg.org
9-11 Memorial Museum (Near Nyack NYC campus) www.911memorial.org/museum 
Louis Armstrong House www.louisarmstronghouse.org
American Museum of Natural History www.amnh.org
Frick Collection www.frick.org
Cooper Hewitt Museum www.cooperhewitt.org
National Museum of the American Indian (Near Nyack NYC campus) www.nmai.si.edu/visit/newyork
The Morgan Library www.themorgan.org
The Jewish Museum www.thejewishmuseum.org
Hispanic Society www.hispanicsociety.org
El Museo del Barrio www.elmuseo.org
Schomburg Center www.nypl.org/locations/schomburg
New York Public Library www.nypl.org
Museum of the Moving Image www.movingimage.us/
 
FREE NYC SUMMER SERIES AND PERFORMANCES:

Free Classical Music Concerts in NYC brahmsy.com/f?ps=25&area=NY_NYC&when=2018-06-26&k=classical+music 
Summer Concert Series in NYC Parks www.nycgovparks.org/events/free_summer_concerts
NYC Concert Guide https://www.frommers.com/trip-ideas/arts-and-culture/new-york-citys-best-free-concerts
Free NYC Classical Music, Jazz, or Blues Concerts https://www.clubfreetime.com/new-york-city-nyc/free-classical-music-jazz-blues-concerts
GMA Summer Concert Series www.centralpark.com/things-to-do/concerts/gma-summer-concert-series/

PERFORMANCE VENUES AROUND THE METRO AREA:

Caramoor Center for Music & the Arts (Katonah, NY) www.caramoor.org/calendar
NJ Performing Arts Center (Newark, NJ) www.njpac.org/events
Bergen Performing Arts Center (Englewood, NJ) www.bergenpac.org/events
White Plains Performing Arts Center (White Plains, NY) www.wppac.com/whats-on-stage
Tarrytown Music Hall (Tarrytown, NY) tickets.tarrytownmusichall.org 
Eisenhower Hall (West Point, NY) www.ikehall.com/