Links and Info for Current Students


 
Music Retailers

Alto Music: www.altomusic.com

Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com

Carl Fischer Inc.: https://www.carlfischer.com

Citidex guide to all the music stores in NYC:  http://www.citidex.com/646.htm#C7231

Cliff Hill Music: https://www.cliffhillmusic.com

Guitar Center: www.guitarcenter.com

GIA Music Publications: https://www.giamusic.com/

HMV Record Stores:  http://www.hmv.com

Juilliard School Bookstore: http://www.thejuilliardstore.com
60 Lincoln Center Plaza, (212) 799-5000 (note that this is in the same plaza as the Performing Arts Library – very handy when you’ve been studying hard and found a music book that you’d like to buy for yourself)

J.W. Pepper & Son: http://www.jwpepper.com

Long Island Drum Center: www.longislanddrum.com

Luthier Music: www.luthiermusic.com

Rockland Music Center: www.rocklandmusic.com

Sam Ash Music Stores: www.samashmusic.com

Schmitt Music: https://www.schmittmusic.com

SheetMusicPlus: www.sheetmusicplus.com

Library Resources

Music Research Guide: http://nyack.libguides.com/c.php?g=544864

Nyack College Library: www.nyack.edu/library

Nyack College Information Commons: http://www.nyack.edu/ic/

Blauvelt Free Library: https://blauveltfreelibrary.org/

Brooklyn Public Library: https://www.bklynlibrary.org/

Finkelstein Memorial Library (Spring Valley, NY): http://www.finkelsteinlibrary.org/

Haverstraw King’s Daughters Public Library: http://www.hkdpl.org/

Nanuet Public Library: https://nanuetpubliclibrary.org/

New York Public Library (NYC): www.nypl.org Any person residing or attending college in New York may request and receive a free public library card!

Reference materials, recordings, repertoire, and even a listening center may be found at:
New York Public Library for the Performing Arts: https://www.nypl.org/locations/lpa
40 Lincoln Center Plaza (212) 870-1630. 

The Nyack Library (Downtown Nyack): http://www.nyacklibrary.org

Piermont Library: http://piermontlibrary.org/

Valley Cottage Free Library: http://www.vclib.org

West Nyack Free Library: http://www.westnyacklib.org/