Holiday Schedule


For full-time staff, the following are the official paid holidays for 2012:

Day Date Reason Full/Half Day
Monday 01/02/2012 New Year’s Day Full
Monday 01/16/2012 Martin Luther King Jr. Day Full
Friday 04/06/2012 Good Friday Full
Monday 05/28/2012 Memorial Day Full
Wednesday 07/04/2012 Independence Day Observed Full
Monday 09/03/2012 Labor Day * Full
Wednesday 11/21/2012 Pre-Thanksgiving Afternoon Half
Thursday 11/22/2012 Thanksgiving Day Full
Friday 11/23/2012 Day After Thanksgiving Day Full
Monday 12/24/2012 Christmas Break Full
Tuesday 12/25/2012 Christmas Break Full
Wednesday 12/26/2012 Christmas Break Full
Thursday 12/27/2012 Christmas Break Full
Friday 12/28/2012 Christmas Break Full
Monday 12/31/2012 Christmas Break Full
* Labor Day is not a day off for certain key departments at the Rockland, residential campus who will be directly notified.
Total Holidays
  14.5 Days