NOTE: This blog has moved to NYACK.EDU/NEWS

CSWE Accreditation for Social Work Program!

Posted by Deborah.Walker on Wednesday March 5, 2008


Dr. Kwi Yun, Chair of Nyack’s Department of Social Work announced a new accreditation from the Council on Social Work Education (CSWE). The CSWE is the national association for social work education in the United States of America, which oversees standards of courses and accreditation of bachelor’s degrees and master’s degree programs in social work.


Members of Nyack’s Social Work Department team, who diligently contributed to the accreditation process, included Dr. Kwiryung Yun, Department Chair and Professor; Dr. Carol Awasu Deputy Chair and Professor; Prof. Mayra Lopez-Humphreys, Field Education Coordinator and Assistant Professor; and Prof. Scott Dixon, Faculty Member. Dr. Yun also acknowledges the contributions of Mrs. Percelene McLain, Division Secretary in Social and Behavioral Sciences; student worker and 2007 graduate, Janet Wu; and current student worker, Mia Basa Agubuya.


This prestigious achievement will be celebrated with a praise, worship, and dedication service on Thursday, March 27 at the 5:00 p.m. chapel on the Nyack New York City campus. A Rockland County campus service is being planned by Dr. Awasu.


President Michael G. Scales expressed praise to the team and added his thanks “for the perseverance and considerable investment of time, talent, and prayer.”

<<PREV    HOME    NEXT>>

Recent Posts Homepage