NOTE: This blog has moved to NYACK.EDU/NEWS

2013 President's Hall of Distinction Honorees Inducted

Posted by Deborah.Walker on Friday May 17, 2013

Dr. Michael G. Scales, president of Nyack College/Alliance Theological Seminary, hosted a pre-commencement brunch on Saturday, May 11 at the Tarrytown House Estate & Conference Center in Westchester County.

During the gathering, three honorees were inducted into the Nyack College President’s Hall of Distinction: Dr. Micheal Flaherty, president and co-founder of Walden Media; Dr. Graham Power, founder and chairman of the Power Group of Companies in South Africa; and Rev. Dr. Thai Phuong, president of the Evangelical Church of Vietnam.

A video clip, featuring Nyack alumnus, Dr. Thomas Stebbins ('56), provided by The Christian and Missionary Alliance was screened and Dr. Stebbins was also on hand as a guest speaker.

Two of Nyack’s best and brightest students, valedictorian C. Johannah Ziegler-Ritter and Honors Program student Stuart Guild shared brief remarks about their Nyack College experiences. Special music was performed by Luis Diaz (NC '15) , Janet Miller (NC 09), and Professor Marie Kenote, known as Flutes of Praise, and by Jose Heredia (NC '09) and Jhasoa Agosto ('09), accompanied by Dr. Sue Talley.

Click here to see photos from the event.

<<PREV    HOME    NEXT>>

Recent Posts Homepage