NAEYC Professional Membership Scholarship Winners!

Posted by Jamie.Lettre on Thursday February 18, 2010

The Nyack College School of Education is proud to say congratulations to our NAEYC Professional Membership Scholarship Winners:

Nicole Lebron, Mandy Hankins

Rebecca Cypher, Brittany Freeman, Zakira Whitaker,
Elisabeth Louie, Jamila Williams
Seven of your fellow Nyack College Early Childhood Education majors have been awarded a scholarship for membership in their professional association, NAEYC (National Association of the Education of Young Children).  The scholarship, sponsored by the local Palisades chapter (PAEYC), was open to all Rockland county early education majors and required the submission of an application and essay.  Recipients were selected based on their commitment to serve young children and families and to professional development in the field of early childhood education.
The National Association for the Education of Young Children (NAEYC) is dedicated to improving the well-being of all young children, with particular focus on the quality of educational and developmental services for all children from birth through age 8. NAEYC is committed to becoming an increasingly high performing and inclusive organization.
Founded in 1926, NAEYC is the world's largest organization working on behalf of young children with nearly 90,000 members, a national network of over 300 local, state, and regional Affiliates, and a growing global alliance of like-minded organizations. To find out more, go to 
<<PREV    HOME    NEXT>>

Recent Posts

School of Education Homepage