Dr. Jacqueline Washington receives award from American Society for Microbiology

Posted by Fernando.Arzola on Friday April 15, 2011

Dr. Jacqueline Washington, Chair of the Department of Biology and Chemistry, has been selected to receive the Biology Scholars Program Travel Award sponsored by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM).

According to Cheyenne Payne, Coordinator of the Education Department at the American Society of Microbiology, Dr. Washington’s “application has been selected as a stellar example of commitment to teaching undergraduate microbiology and biology….On behalf of the Biology Scholars Transitions Residency Steering Committee, we applaud your dedication in teaching the biological sciences.

For more information on the American Society for Microbiology: http://www.asm.org

<<PREV    HOME    NEXT>>