Two New York Locations

ROCKLAND: 845.358.1710
MANHATTAN: 212.625.0500

 

 

STUDENT SUCCESS

MENU

Division of Student Success Staff

Director: Dr. Gwen Parker Ames
Associate Dean, Division of Student Success for Rockland and Manhattan Campuses
HEOP Director
Phone Ext. 4446
Email: gwen.ames@nyack.edu
 
Rockland Compass 

Mrs. Gina Jacobs-Strain, Chair of Developmental Education
Phone ext. 4451
Gina.Jacobs-Strain@nyack.edu

Mrs. Cari Davis, Program Assistant, HEOP
Phone ext. 4444
Cari.Davis@nyack.edu

Mr. Nathaniel Perez, HEOP Counselor / Academic Advisor
Phone ext. 4447
Nathaniel.Perez@nyack.edu

Mr. Jodel Wright, Program Assistant
Phone ext. 4445
Jodel.Wright@nyack.edu

Mr. James Carrington, Testing and Tutoring Coordinator / HEOP Counselor
Phone ext. 4449
James.Carrington@nyack.edu

Mrs. Elona Collins, Coordinator of Disabilities Support Services (Rockland)
Phone ext. 4440
Elona.Collins@nyack.edu

Manhattan Campus

Mrs. Cheryl Turman, Director of COMPASS Services
Phone ext. 7909
Cheryl.Turman@nyack.edu

Mr. Antonio Gary, Testing and Tutoring Coordinator/ARC Advisor
Phone ext. 7708
Antonio.Gary@nyack.edu

Mrs. Deborah Spivey, Lecturer in Developmental Education
Phone ext. 7737
Deborah.Spivey@nyack.edu