Two New York Locations

ROCKLAND: 845.358.1710
MANHATTAN: 212.625.0500

 

 

STUDENT SUCCESS

Division of Student Success Staff

Director: Dr. Gwen Parker Ames
Associate Dean, Division of Student Success for Rockland and Manhattan Campuses
HEOP Director
Phone Ext. 4446
Email: gwen.ames@nyack.edu
 
Rockland Compass 
Gina Jacobs-Strain, Chair of Developmental Education
Phone ext. 4451
Gina.Jacobs-Strain@nyack.edu

Cari Davis, Program Assistant, HEOP
Phone ext. 4444
Cari.Davis@nyack.edu

Nathaniel Perez, HEOP Counselor / Academic Advisor
Phone ext. 4447
Nathaniel.Perez@nyack.edu

Jodel Wright, Testing and Tutoring Coordinator / HEOP Counselor
Phone ext. 4445
Jodel.Wright@nyack.edu

Valentina Pshenichnaya, Testing and Tutoring Assistant
Phone ext. 4445
Pshenichnayav@nyack.edu

Arquisha Moreno, ARC Advisor 
Phone ext. 4449
Arquisha.Moreno@nyack.edu

Elona Collins, Coordinator of Disabilities Support Services (Rockland)
Phone ext. 4440
Elona.Collins@nyack.edu
 
Manhattan Campus
Shawn Roseburgh, Director of COMPASS Services/ Assistant HEOP Director
Phone ext. 7909
Shawn.Roseburgh@nyack.edu

Grace Schroeder, HEOP Counselor/Academic Advisor
Grace.Schroeder@nyack.edu

Edith Mejia, Testing and Tutoring Associate
Phone ext. 7708
Edith.Mejia@nyack.edu